Columbia Children's Gala

On Monday, May 8, 2023 at the American Museum of Natural History, Columbia held the ninth annual Columbia Children’s Gala, which supported and celebrated the work of our faculty to reduce and eliminate health care disparities for children and their families, and elevate care for all.

2023 Columbia Children?s Gala

The night featured a special performance by Lainey Wilson, Country Music Association and Academy of Country Music Awards Winner, and Yellowstone Cast Member


If you have any questions, please reach out to Jennifer Wayne at or 212-305-4896.

Children's Board at Columbia


Lawrence Neubauer


Gail Albert Halaban
Dana Baumgarten
Joshua Baumgarten
Deanna Berkeley
James Berkeley
Hillary Blumberg
Pamela V. Bowman
Scott Bowman
Tania Brief
Bhanu Choudhrie
Dhairya Choudhrie
Karina Choudhrie
Mindy Nam Dehnert
Erica Dewan
Andrew Ehrlich
Dana Farrington
Lee Galvis
Jeremy Gelber, MD
Pauline Gelber
Alex Ginsburg
A. Drew Goldman
Danielle Guarino
John Guarino
Boaz Halaban
Lee Helman
Dana Roberson Johnson
Joseph J. Johnson III
David Kaufthal
Lori Kaufthal
Karen A. Kennedy, MD
Kevin W. Kennedy
Pamela W. Kernie
Jung Lee
Jillian Marcus
Ariane Matschullat
Clare Matschullat
Robert Matthews
Sue Matthews
Elizabeth Moran
Michael Moran
Ellen Oppenheim
Jeffrey A. Oppenheim
Daphne Oz
Gabriela Palmieri (for the Choudhrie Family)
Alfredo Paredes-Goldfarb
Brad Paredes-Goldfarb
Jennifer I. Ratner, MD
Allan Reine
Amy Mulderry Reine
Amy Schulhof
Ben Seelaus
Sarah Seelaus
Alexander Silver
Brian Silver
Jamie Silver
John Workman

Faculty Leader

Jordan S. Orange, MD, PhD

Faculty Advisors

Anne Armstrong-Coben, MD

Emile Bacha, MD

Erika Berman Rosenzweig, MD

Wendy K. Chung, MD, PhD

Maria C. Garzon, MD

David P. Roye, Jr., MD Emeritus

Lawrence R. Stanberry, MD, PhD

Steven Stylianos, MD

Michael Weiner, MD Emeritus